Home > Business > Union Coal Ministry, NTPC and NML sign Deed of Adherence

Union Coal Ministry, NTPC and NML sign Deed of Adherence


RANCHI, SEPT 28, 2023

Union Coal Ministry, energy giant NTPC and NML on Wednesday signed the  Deed of Adherence (DoA) for  Badam, Talaipalli, Chatti Bariatu and Chatti Bariatu (South), Kerandari and Dulanga Coal mines.

The signing-in ceremony was held at the Conference Hall of the Ministry of Coal in the presence of M Nagaraju, Nominated Authority and Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal; Shivam Srivastava, Director (Fuel) NTPC  and Chairman, NML and other senior officials of the Coal Ministry.

On behalf of the Coal Ministry M Nagaraju signed the DoA, while  CEO Animesh Jain  represented NML and Coal Mining GM(TS) TK Konar signed for NTPC.

Speaking on the occasion, Nagaraju wished NML all the success for their mining operations. NML CEO thanked the Ministry for all the support and assured of the early enhancement of coal production.

Consequent to the signing of DoA will clear the path of transfer of mines to NML. Further with the signing of the DoA, NML is committed to adhering to the terms of the Coal Mine Development Agreement and the development of mines.

NML is a wholly-owned subsidiary of NTPC Limited. At present NTPC is developing eight coal mines i.e. Pakri-Barwadih, Dulanga, Talaipalli, Chatti-Bariatu, Kerandari, Badam, Banhardih and North Dhadu (East), with peak rate capacity of 87 MMTPA (Million Metric Tonnes per Annum).


About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *