Home > Health > ICMR Postgraduate Thesis Grant for AIIMS Bhubaneswar students

ICMR Postgraduate Thesis Grant for AIIMS Bhubaneswar students



Nine students from AIIMS Bhubaneswar have been awarded with the prestigious ICMR Postgraduate Thesis Grant for the January 2022 session.

Dr. Raghavendra V Balagod from Orthopedics, Dr. Pritika Gahlot from Microbiology, Dr. Sunkoji Srujan, Dr. Anju Ashok A K, Dr. Bharath Kumar Koppisetty, Dr. Alia Tahseen from Biochemistry, Dr. Srijan Mandal from CMFM, Dr. Govind Mishra and Dr. Shampa Maji from Pharmacology Department have been awarded with one of the most prestigious scholarship programmes for research students.

Dr. Sujit Kumar Tripathy, Dr. Vinay kumar Halur, Dr. Suchanda Sahu, Dr. Gautom Kumar Saharia, Dr. Prakruti Dash, Dr. Suchitra Kumari, Dr. Priyamadhab Behera, Dr. Debashis Hota and Dr. Rituparna Maiti were the guides for the students.

It may be noted that every 6 months, 45 Medical and 5-6 Dental Postgraduate students receive this grant from among thousands of students from medical colleges across India.

AIIMS Bhubaneswar Director Prof. Mukesh Tripathi, Medical Superintendent Dr. S N Mohanty and others congratulated the students and their guides for this remarkable achievement.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *